i have a publisher

I am so thrilled to announce that my agent, Weronika Janczuk, has sold my novel Miserere: An Autumn Tale to Night Shade Books. Here is the official Publishers Marketplace announcement:

Teresa Frohock’s debut MISERERE: AN AUTUMN TALE, in which an exiled exorcist who, having once abandoned his lover in Hell in exchange for saving his twin sister’s soul, must now save that lover from a demonic possession before his sister leads the Fallen Angel’s hordes out of Hell and into the parallel dimension of Woerld, Heaven’s frontline of defense between Earth and Hell, to Jeremy Lassen at Night Shade Books, for publication in July 2011, by Weronika Janczuk at D4EO Literary Agency (World English).

I am thrilled to be working with Jeremy and the folks at Night Shade Books to make Miserere a success. (And I know you guys will help, right? Am I right?)

I can’t wait for all of you to meet Lucian and read his story. I fell so in love with the characters in this novel, and I hope you will too.

So stay tuned, I’ll be keeping you up-to-date so you can join me in July for a journey you will never forget. I can guarantee your Woerld will never be the same . . .

About T. Frohock

Please visit my web site at: www.tfrohock.com
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to i have a publisher

  1. I’m so happy for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It happened so fast! Congrats!!!!Congrats!!!!Congrats!!!!Congrats!!!!Congrats!!!!Congrats!!!!

    I can’t wait to read it!!!!!!!!!!!

    xoxo — Hilary

  2. tikiman1962 says:

    Absolute and heart-felt congratulations! It seems like only recently you were exhibiting your excitement at having been picked up by Weronika as an agent. And now this… All of your concerted efforts are paying off. This IS a success.

    H.B.

  3. Liz Colter says:

    Congratulations on the well-deserved success!! You know I’ll be buying a copy as soon as it comes out!

  4. T.S. Bazelli says:

    Whoo hoo!!! Congratulations!!!!!

  5. Congratulations!!! Wow-that was fast! I can’t wait to buy a copy!!

  6. So, so happy for you, lady!!!!! (And for Weronika by extension.) Squeee. That was fast!!! But then, I know you’re a person who does a ton of advance prep, so really this is only the visible part of the iceberg.

    Would you pardon a smilie invasion of your blog? It seems to be appropriate today. Erase if you don’t like.

  7. Congratulations! Truly wonderful news, especially coming from a blogger who I always look forward to reading. Hope you have properly celebrated. All best wishes~

  8. Jonathan says:

    Sweeeet!! Congrats!

  9. Amy says:

    Teresa, that is AWESOME!!! Congrats!

  10. Suzi McGowen says:

    That is incredibly awesome! Congratulations, you deserve it! (And I hope every minute of your continuing journey is this much fun! 🙂

  11. kat magendie says:

    I just can’t wait to buy my own copy and have you sign it, T! So danged excited for you!

  12. What awesome news and a great “holiday present”!

    Congrats! –DHS

  13. Fantastic news! Congratulations.

  14. Pingback: Five Things Full of Win – Including an Update on My Barista and Teresa Frohock’s News « Tartitude

  15. lawrenceez says:

    Wow, excellent news! Congratulations.

  16. Awesome news! Congratulations.
    in medias res

  17. Glynis Smy says:

    I am thrilled to return from a miserable trip to the UK and read this wonderful news! It has cheered me up no end. Congratulations, how wonderful for you x

    • I’m so happy you’re back, Glynis! I know you’re glad to be home too. Thank you so very much. I can’t wait for the day you get to post some exciting news of your own. 😉

  18. Beth says:

    Teresa,

    I just saw the announcement in Locus. What wonderful news! I am so happy for you. 🙂

Comments are closed.