On submission

I’m so excited to announce that my novel Miserere: An Autumn Tale is officially on submission. After weeks of buffing, polishing, and preparing a final edit, my awesome agent Weronika Janczuk has started the submission process for my novel.

Now there will be a whole lot of waiting, but that’s okay, because I’ve got some cool stuff for you folks in the meantime!

A new edition of Lisa Mannetti‘s novel The Gentling Box is due to be released soon by Shadowfall Publications (Shadowfall is also open to submissions right now, hint, hint, hint), and Lisa is working on a guest post for us. On October 25 I will be hosting an interview with Greg F. Gifune, whose novel Gardens of Night is soon to be published by Uninvited Books.

(And ya’ll thought I wasn’t doing anything . . .)

So hang in there, more good posts on writing, interviews, and tips from other authors will be rolling through helluo librorum in the coming weeks. Meanwhile, I’m going to leave you with the book trailer for Lisa Mannetti’s novel, The Gentling Box. This is just too awesome for words:

About T. Frohock

Please visit my web site at: www.tfrohock.com
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to On submission

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention On submission | helluo librorum -- Topsy.com

  2. Jonathan says:

    Congrats on getting it out there! May it be scooped up post haste. It’s got to feel pretty good to get to this point. 🙂

  3. Congratulations! May the smartest publisher win in scooping up your manuscript!

  4. Kelly Bryson says:

    Wow. I’m totally jealous in a nice way. A happy-for-you way. It’s been so neat to have watched your book grow up and venture into the world. Good luck! I’m sure as I can be that Miserere will make it, because it’s a great story.

    • Thanks, Kelly, you really helped make it what it is. And I’m really sorry I fried your eyeballs with that one scene, but you are a trooper. Thanks for all your crits. 😉

  5. Glynis Smy says:

    Cheering for you, Teresa! Good luck for the future. 🙂

    That video is awesome.

  6. kat magendie says:

    I am SO excited for you! yayyy! 😀

    And good luck to Lisa’s new publishers … *smiling*!

  7. Erika Marks says:

    Woo-hoo! When your novel finally goes out on submission is such a great feeling, Teresa–I know you are on cloud 9.

    Congratulations!

  8. Shellie says:

    Congrats Teresa!
    Don’t forget to include me in your reviewers list. 🙂

  9. lawrenceez says:

    Hi, hope it all works out for you Teresa.

  10. jenniferneri says:

    Teresa – I wish you only the best!!

    That was quite fast to do edits, good for you!! (well, at least it seemed it on my end, if not on yours….)

Comments are closed.