Big news!

I’m so excited to announce that I am now represented by Weronika Janczuk of the D4EO Literary Agency. In the coming week I’m going to tell you how it happened and hopefully have the opportunity to introduce Weronika to all of you. She’s a wonderful lady, and I’m really looking forward to working with her.

Weronika began her career in 2009 when she interned with Brian Farrey at Flux. She has also worked in different capacities with Jenny Bent at The Bent Agency, Kathleen Anderson at Anderson Literary Management, Mary Kole at Andrea Brown Literary Agency, and Bob Diforio at D4EO Literary Agency before she was promoted to agent.

And as a special head’s up: Weronika is working to build her client list. Visit her web page and take a look at her submission guidelines for the genres she represents. Good luck with your queries, I’m super delighted I had the opportunity to sign on with her and the D4EO Literary Agency.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

About T. Frohock

Please visit my web site at: www.tfrohock.com
This entry was posted in Literary Agents and Blogs, Speculative Fiction, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Big news!

  1. erikamarks says:

    Woohoo! Let me be the first to say CONGRATULATIONS! This is wonderful, wonderful news, Teresa! I hope you can’t read this just now because you’re too busy celebrating with your family over meals and drinks of your choosing. Can’t wait to hear the whole tale!

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Big news! | helluo librorum -- Topsy.com

  3. Sweeeet! Congratulations! Enjoy the moment, you’ve clearly earned it.

  4. Kelly Bryson says:

    Hey Comma Queen- What great news! Don’t forget the little people you knew back when 😉 I’m excited to get to know Weronika and YAY! That’s the closest I can come to articulating it. YAY!

  5. jenniferneri says:

    Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh Teresa I am thrilled for you! All the best, and I wish you two a wonderful relationship!

  6. Krista V. says:

    Saw Kelly’s congratulations on her blog and wanted to stop by and say, “Woohoo!” What a fantastic feeling that must be!

  7. Excited to work with you, Teresa! :]

  8. Peter Cooper says:

    Congrats again, Teresa. This is what you’ve worked for all this time – enjoy the moment! May more good news be quick in coming 🙂

    Some very positive (and well deserved) comments from Weronika on her blog too, I see.

  9. I am tearing up – this just makes me so happy. I went on Weronika’s blog and left a “yay, smart agent” comment *laugh* — I can’t wait to hold your book in my hands! or should I say “bookS” ! yayyyyyyyyy! whoop whoop!

  10. Hi everybody! Thanks so much! I’m really excited and looking forward to working with Weronika. There might be some dead-air from me for the next few days due to travel, but I’ll be back in full swing late next week. 😉

  11. Pingback: See, hard work does pay off! « Jennifer Neri's Blog

  12. jaekaebee says:

    YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY! HOORAY!! HOORAY!! HOORAY!!!

    😀

  13. That certainly is Big News, Teresa! Congratulations!

  14. Connie says:

    I saw the news on Kelly’s blog and stopped over to say, “Congratulations!!”

  15. Lua says:

    YAY!!! This is HUGE news Teresa- Congratulations!!! 🙂
    Weronika sounds like an amazing lady!

  16. tikiman1962 says:

    Build upon this fantastic start toward a rousing success and keep all of us in bBlogland and Facebook City apprised of your doings and dealings and we will ALL report grand Huzzahs on your behalf! May Fate always smile upon you, Teresa!

  17. CBlaire says:

    Congrats to you, dear friend of Jan O’Hara!!! What wonderful news & how proud & excited you must be. Now…..close your eyes and wish some good luck to those of us still waiting! (Or tell us the secret)

  18. Tara Maya says:

    She is so cool. Congratulations!

    • Thanks everybody. I think Weronika is really cool too, Tara.

      @CBlaire, I absolutely wish all of you the best of luck. Unfortunately there are no magic secrets. It’s all hard work and the magic of being in the right place at the right time. Follow your instincts and keep writing, you’ll get there.

  19. Terri Trimble says:

    Congratulations! I’m really, really pleased for you. 🙂

  20. BIG congratulations! And good luck on the rest of your adventure—I’ll be cheering you on!

Comments are closed.