a celebration of nineteen years . . .

[tweetmeme source=”teresafrohock” alias=”http://wp.me/pr3QO-CZ” only_single=false]

Today my husband and I are celebrating our nineteenth wedding anniversary. We have pulled through some really tough times together, and rather than drive us apart, our adversities have brought us closer together. We’ve had an amazing journey.

I used to think love was a magical event that lasted forever. Then I grew up. An enduring relationship takes more than love – it takes commitment from both partners. Love must be coupled with tolerance, a generous spirit from husband and wife, and good communication skills.

When my husband and I married, we promised one another we would take each day as it came, work through the problems of that day, and start fresh the next. We’ve kept that promise and a whole host of other commitments to one another.

Here’s to nineteen more years as husband and wife.

I love you, Dick.

About T. Frohock

Please visit my web site at: www.tfrohock.com
This entry was posted in Fun and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to a celebration of nineteen years . . .

  1. tikiman1962 says:

    Congratulations! Absolutely! 100%! You have a balanced and honest approach to your relationship and a commitment which is utterly refreshing in this day and age! May you have many more years together!

  2. Congratulations!! Hope your anniversary has been splendiferous!

    Hugs,

    Lisa

  3. DICK FROHOCK says:

    Teresa is Dyslexic, it’s been 91 wonderful happy fun filled years. One day at a time. Here to 91 more years of the same. I LOVE YOU TERESA with all my heart. On top of that today is your birthday HAPPY BIRTHDAY. Love Dick

  4. HAPPY ANNIVERSARY AND BIRTHDAY, MY DEAR!! In the words of Barney, I hope your day is SUPER-D-DUPER!!! 😉

    xoxo — Hilary

  5. lbdiamond says:

    Lovely post! Congrats!

    (Hilary posted a link here. It was totally worth the click!)

  6. Heh. Your husband sounds like mind, Teresa. When I remind him how long we’ve been married, he says, “TWEN-ty-five MISerable years.” Then he asks for a kiss.

    Men, huh?

    Oh, yeah. Congratulations!! I haven’t known you long, but I’m not in the least surprised at your tenacity and gratitude – qualities that definitely help in a marriage. 😉

    • Teresa says:

      Hi Jan,
      I wouldn’t have him if he didn’t have a sense of humor! 😉 I’m so glad your husband does too, it really makes getting around the rough patches easier when you can laugh together.
      Twenty-five years? Wow! That is wonderful!

  7. Kelly Bryson says:

    Congrats! Marriage is harder and more wonderful than I presupposed beforehand. 91 years just flies by, doesn’t it? Here’s to 91 more!

Comments are closed.