Prompt Chat at the Writer’s Chatroom – August 30

Now this sounds like fun:

Prompt Chat

Sunday night at the Writer’s Chatroom is going to be a different experience this week! Audrey says:

Ladies and Gentlemen, this chat is a bit different. We’re all going to stretch our creativity and see how fast we can think on our …er…sitting down.

I’ll throw out a prompt, and you will all write to the prompt, on the spot. When you are finished, post your work to the chatroom. We’ll spend about ten minutes on each prompt, then we’ll move on to the next one.

So there is pressure, and there is stress. Hopefully, good stress that will inspire your creativity. Remember to give credit to TWC when a prompt turns into that best-selling novel!

Get ready to kick your creativity into high gear. Shake those cobwebs out of your head, limber up your typing fingers, and prepare to rock your brain!

WHEN? Sunday, August 30, 2009 at 7:00 p.m. EST (Not sure what time that is wherever in the world you are?  Go here to find out: World Time Server.)

WHERE? The Writers Chatroom

Scroll down to the Java box. It may take a moment to load. Type in the name you wish to be known by, and click Login. No password needed.

About T. Frohock

Please visit my web site at: www.tfrohock.com
This entry was posted in Writer's Chatroom and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Prompt Chat at the Writer’s Chatroom – August 30

  1. katmagendie says:

    I missed it -but for a “good cause” – working on Rose & Thorn business all yesterday – even on Sunday no rest ….lawd!

    • Teresa says:

      I popped in for a few minutes & it was really fun! However, I had some heavy edits I was working on and had to leave sooner than I would have liked.

      This week’s lunch hour links will post when the Rose & Thorn’s is open for submissions. I hope some folks here send some stories to you!

  2. jenniferneri says:

    oh, that sounds like so much fun! Too bad I missed it. Will there be more do you think?

    • Teresa says:

      I certainly hope so! It was a lot of fun. I popped in for a few minutes and played. Audrey usually has a guest author on Sundays. I believe there were software issues last Sunday, so they will reschedule the interview that would have been heard then.

Comments are closed.