Meet Award Winning Author Lisa Mannetti

Did I just say that?  Did I just post that?

I’m so excited I can’t wait to tell you that Lisa Mannetti, award winning author of The Gentling Box, has agreed to do an interview here at helluo librorum.  Since she and I are going to be incredibly busy for the next two weeks, the date of the interview and other details will be coming soon.

LisaMannetti2

For those of you who don’t know: Lisa Mannetti won the 2008 Bram Stoker Award for Superior Achievement in Horror Writing in the category for First Novel with her debut, The Gentling Box.

I wanted to give you all advance notice, because if you haven’t read The Gentling Box, there is plenty of time for you to acquire a copy and read it before the interview.  It’s the best horror novel I’ve read in years, and I don’t say things like that lightly!

The Gentling Box If you want to order a copy, go to your favorite bookseller and give them this information: The Gentling Box by Lisa Mannetti, DarkHart Press, ISBN 978-0978731892.

You can find your copy online at:

Amazon.com

Barnes & Nobel

Horror Mall

Just be forewarned: once you begin, you won’t be able to put it down.  When you’re done, don’t go to sleep, you’ll have nightmares . . . and if you’re not careful, Imre will stay in your heart forever.

If you would like a small sampling of Ms. Mannetti’s writing style, visit her web site (www.lisamannetti.com) and read some excerpts from her upcoming novels: The Everest Hauntings or The Lamia.  She has also graciously posted some excerpts from her novella, “Deathwatch”.

Stay tuned!

Did I say I was excited?  😉 

Copyright 2009 Teresa Frohock

About T. Frohock

Please visit my web site at: www.tfrohock.com
This entry was posted in Guest Authors and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.