Spring Conference 2009

I’m sorry if you missed the 2009 Spring Conference hosted by the North Carolina Writers’ Network, the Center for Creative Writing in the Arts UNC-Greensboro, and the North Carolina Arts Council at the Elliott University Center at UNC-Greensboro.

I had the opportunity to attend the workshop entitled “Five Ways into a Story” with Quinn Dalton that was as entertaining as it was informative.  Ms. Dalton didn’t simply lecture, but she engaged us with writing exercises and discussion to illustrate her concepts.

Sharyn McCrumb was the keynote speaker, and she presented techniques for weaving folklore into your story.  Ms. McCrumb is a talented storyteller who knows how lace her talk with humor and grace.

I found it well worth my time and money to attend!  Unfortunately, I couldn’t attend all of the workshops, so if you had the chance to attend any of the other workshops, let us know.

Copyright 2009 Teresa Frohock

About T. Frohock

Please visit my web site at: www.tfrohock.com
This entry was posted in Conferences, North Carolina Writers, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.