online writing workshops

I’ve found a couple of web sites for serious science fiction, fantasy, and horror writers who are looking for honest pre-publication critiques. I am not a member of the Critter Writers Workshop, so I can’t attest to the quality of their members’ critiques. I invite anyone who has had experience with Critters to post here.

I can attest that so far, I’ve had a highly positive experience with the Online Writing Workshop for Science Fiction, Fantasy, and Horror. Members of this workshop prevented me from making the mistake of marketing my novel too soon.

You can investigate them for yourself at:

Critters Writers Workshop is free, but you do have to reciprocate by agreeing to critique someone else’s work.

The Online Writing Workshop for Science Fiction, Fantasy, and Horror. There is a fee to join this workshop, but I found the critiques that I have received there to be extremely valuable. Once more, on OWW, you must critique in order to post your work here, but I’ve learned a great deal about writing by critiquing.

Copyright 2009 Teresa Frohock

About T. Frohock

Please visit my web site at: www.tfrohock.com
This entry was posted in critiques, Online Writing Workshops, Speculative Fiction, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.